Is MrBeast Burger Halal or Haram?

halalorharam header

Undoubtedly, fast food is the most popular phenomenon of our age. Many fast-food restaurant chains have emerged and become popular in such a short time. MrBeast Burger is one such popular American delivery-only fast-food chain that has restaurants across the globe. The fast-food restaurant is no brick-and-mortar restaurant and has contracted with many local restaurants from where your tasty burgers are delivered.

The multinational fast food restaurant was established in 2020 by an internet personality Jimmy Donaldson (MrBeast). Now, it has more than 1000 outlets in Northern America and Europe. Still, it is quickly expanding to other regions of the globe. The founder of MrBeast Burger has millions of YouTube followers, which are instrumental in the success of the fast-food business.

MrBeast Burger halal haram

Though its burgers and other fast food recipes are famous across the UK, the country’s Muslim community often wonders about the Islamic legal status of MrBeast Burger’s fast food recipes – are they halal or haram?

In this blog, we will discuss whether MrBeast Burger’s menu is halal or haram so that you can make an informed decision while ordering one of its burgers or sandwiches.

MrBeast Burger Menu

MrBeast Burger offers a range of burgers, sandwiches, and other recipes. Some of its popular fast food recipes include:

  • A range of burgers
  • A range of sandwiches
  • Fries
  • Desserts
  • Soft Drinks

Most of these recipes have the following ingredients.

  • Beef Patties (May be halal or haram)
  • American Cheese (May be halal or haram)
  • Pickles (halal)
  • Onion (halal)
  • Mayo
  • Ketchup (May be halal or haram)
  • House Seasoning
  • Bacon (May be halal or haram)
  • Potatoes (halal)
  • Lettuce (halal)
  • Red Pepper (halal)
  • Garlic (halal)
  • Paprika (halal)
  • Sugar (halal)

On examining the common ingredients, most of them are halal, but the status of some of the ingredients is not specified –they may either be halal or haram. So, you may order a halal burger or sandwich by telling them to use the halal ingredients only.

Is MrBeast Burger Halal or Haram?

As MrBeast Burger is no brick-and-mortar restaurant, it has no halal or haram physical location in the country. However, regarding its food, you can order a halal burger by specifying the need to add halal ingredients only.

For a halal beef patty or bacon, a Muslim must slaughter the halal animal according to the Islamic Zabihah method. In the UK, halal animals are stunned to minimize the pain and distress before slaughter. As Muslims follow different madhabs (Fiqahs), it is advisable to consult their respective religious leaders about the legal status of slaughtering pre-stunned halal animals according to their school of thought.

Islamic Principle of Halal and Haram

Quran has clearly distinguished halal from haram. Allah (SWT), in Surah Al Baqarah, has clarified the halal and haram food for Muslims.

He has only forbidden to you dead animals, blood, the flesh of swine, and that which has been dedicated to other than Allah. But whoever is forced [by necessity], neither desiring [it] nor transgressing [its limit], there is no sin upon him. Indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.(Quran 2:173) 

(Source of above-cited Quranic Verse:,17,95,101,22,20)

This Quranic verse is the guiding principle for distinguishing halal food from haram in Islam. According to this verse of the Holy Quran, carrion, i.e. dead meat, the blood, and swine (pig) meat, is haram. And also, if you slaughter any halal animal and dedicate it to others than Allah, it is haram. In addition to alcohol and eating insects, some seafood, birds, and animals are also not permissible in Islam.

Final Thoughts

Holy Quran and Sunnah are the two primary sources of guidance for all of the Muslim populace. So, in light of the Quran and Sunnah, for a halal recipe or any other fast food product, all of its ingredients must be halal and must follow the Islamic Zabihah method.

If you are in doubt about any product of MrBeast Burger, then look up its ingredients and halal certifications. Also, you must seek the help of an established Islamic scholar in your community who can give you proper guidance regarding the subject matter.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.